sambatra

[sam-ba-chra] blessed to be happy|happy to be blessed

How we are called

During Orientation the YAGMs had a chance to share a devotional with the group.  There were no perimeters or guidelines, just open space.  It also came to light during our time together that our group likes Haikus.  Below are Haikus written by the YAGMs during a devotional reflecting upon 1st Samuel chapter 3.

Revealed:

Shrouded in darkness

God’s light will always shine through

Truth is obvious.

Speak for your servant is listening:

My ears are open

God, your call I desire

I listen to you.

Trustworthy:

Pilot, Knight, Puba,

Anesthesiologist,

Trustworthy Jesus.

Here I am:

Here I am Lordy

Listening for your good voice

Take me as I am.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

